Dreams a poem

A poem has been eating at me for months. Pressing against my brain to be written. The first line repeating in my mind until I started to think it was a line of a song I had heard somewhere . Last night after a writing session I had the line in my head but not the energy in my body to try what I hadn’t been brave enough to attempt with the line and write it down. But then 5 in the morning arrives with a call of nature and an impulse to grab the pen. The other impulse forgotten . The 16 lines flowed easy enough, their imprisonment making their desire to escape onto the page all the greater. I read it just there and while it obviously need works it sounded pretty damn good to me. That hour at 5 between sleeps producing what hours of procrastination had failed to achieve.

4 thoughts on “Dreams a poem”

  1. Hello!! How about sharing that poem? Haha. Since it sounded so darn good! šŸ™‚ wanna read it… Thank you for visiting my blog. I hope you found something that blessed you. I will be sharing soon on some more dreams, visions and things I sense the Lord speak to me in quiet times. You also keep up this great work! šŸ™‚ have a great day!

    Like

    1. Yeah for sure once it’s up to scratch. It was more the process of my brain releasing those words after they being beyond my grasp that fascinated me. I am liking your blog it’s interesting, dreams visions and things from the Lord it doesn’t get much better

      Like

      1. Why thank you! I love the topic and with each comment like yours it actually inspires me to share more.

        My daughter used to be good at writing poems, but she doesn’t anymore. I believe I posted 2 poems of hers on my blog. Once called “baby”, if you can find it. I loved her talent but she gave it up sadly. But you… Take off with it!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

