Tom waits interview 1973 inspiration

Last night tom waits told me through time from 1973 that he was a jack Kerouac fan and that his song the heart of Saturday night was about the Beat Generations search for their place. I lay listening and words whispered in my mind that I scribbled on a lined page that formed some sort of a poem or perhaps two. until mindfulness enveloped me and I drifted away to the other place inside of us all. Until at 4 in the morning the clitter clatter of my heart woke me up on the stairs taking me from the slumber of one heaven to the paradise of another.

Leave a Reply

