Poetry unedited of top of my head: the walk (come travel with me)

Wild nature Wallpapers-3

I walked along the path

where leaves fell on wet cement

it was grey

both the ground and the day

i had a moment

one you don’t always notice

the wind was raw

which suits my flaws

and Damien Rice  was singing

in my ears and something

I felt something

A wildness in myself and nature

it all blended into one

It roared inside of me

in a calming way

the shiver went

the day was set

(c) Frank McGivney 09.01.15

3 thoughts on “Poetry unedited of top of my head: the walk (come travel with me)”

Leave a Reply

