inside her thoughts

10092_279929265462801_1049962946_n

Inside Her Thoughts

the hinge squeaked to your voice

my gait erect i step beyond the pale

venturing to touch the falling petals

from the stem of your mind’s words.

What lay before in a mirrors dream

was what lay inside myself.

I desired to reach beyond the wood

where uncertainly smiles

They flutter on the wings

of crazed butterflies seeking

a home, upon which to grow.

I saw in you all I hear in me.

(C) Frank McGivney 06.02.15

6 thoughts on “inside her thoughts”

Leave a Reply

