the butcher boy

Francie brady talking to me. You wouldn’t find the likes of what’s in that book on the television . Well unless the film of it was on but the book is better. Tell you one thing there’s nothing like an Irish author. Patrick McCabe has a way of telling stories that grabs you by the mind and draws you into a place where humour is found in shades of black. You can keep youe McDonald’s humour for the gombeens I’ll have a nice day when I want to and a miserable one of the inclination comes upon me. It’s my right as an Irish man to be free to laugh while I’m happy or miserable.

Leave a Reply

