Yes

they walk fields of green 

With red rose smiles

She dreams of a lover 

With a smile at dawn

Above ample breasts

I see hands with rings

Silver and gold 

Two tuxedos no regrets 
Beyond the yes I hear

The whistle of freedom 

Beating the tune 

Equal tides for different strokes 
Rain forests grow where greed dies

Marriage vows sing a hymn 

To hand holding women
10 billion to be the same 

To walk the same path

Nightmare visions I see

In their words of no 
Different make me different 

To stand on my own 

Beside the rest I love

They’d rake my soul

To plant their holy words
Frankie McGivney 21.05.15

Leave a Reply

