she left of a sunday

She left of a Sunday

Hello is there anyone there

Up here paddy

Is Mary about

No she went out.

Right

Make yourself a cup of tea,

Sound

Make me one too will you

Right, I didn’t see you at mass on Sunday

No I wasn’t able to get away.

Right you are, it wasn’t much good anyway

Come on up, drop of milk and one of them sugar cubes

Where are you

in the bedroom

Hi , that’s looks uncomfortable

Ah you get used to it.

Will I leave down the tea

No no give me a sup of it. Hold it there for me

Right you are

Jaysus that’s some weather hah, no wonder you’re in the nip

true, that’s a lovely cup of tea

So Mary she isn’t about

No she went out.

And left you there

Yeah she said she would be back soon

Ah fair enough so.

You wouldn’t throw the quilt over me there.

Right did she leave the keys to them

I don’t know I’m not sure.

Your hands look a bit pale.

Ah they’re grand

Fair enough are they regulation issue

She got them at a party

Ah right, I heard of those ones, the bolde Maggie ryan holds them

So was there many there

Half the women of the parish

No, at the mass

Quiet enough, loads at the early one for the match

The Usual

Yeah the usual

Give me another sup of the tea

That’s a fair small one you have there

What

You know your weaponry

Ah right

Never grew for you then

Nah that’s the length of it

Right so mary’s left then

She said she’d be back

Right so will I leave you to it

Yeah fair enough

See you then

Good luck

When did she leave by the way

Oh Sunday

Sunday, that two days ago.

Well you know yourself Sunday is fun day

Fun day?

Yeah you know, rolly polly day

Ah right, Sunday, sure that’s right

Right

Right do you think she will come back

She usually does

Has she gone before

Ah yeah, regular

Ah right

Right

Good luck then

Bye thanks for calling, give Josie my best

Fair enough

Leave a Reply

