enlightenment 

it comes from down in the valley

Where random thoughts arrive

From up in rainbow skys

Where emotions pass me by

From deep in the ocean

Where my body sings a tune
I watch it from the tower 

Listening to the lines

Smoking in its ashes

Feeding on its wine
It stretches to the finite

Where boundaries hold me in

I step beyond the comfort

And walk its lofty wall

Up close the pain is fear

The anger lies to pounce
I dive over The precipice 

Where light reflects my soul

Enlightment awaits the weary

To consume within its flame
Francie McGivney 

3 thoughts on “enlightenment ”

Leave a Reply

