looking back

your words kind of bored me in a simple kind of way
that look you had in your eye it turned me sour
the perfume made me remember days stuck in a cattle shed
to be honest I felt a desire to wring the stray curl around your neck
but you know you should have told me
you could have let me know
I might have smiled a bit more
I might have even told you a tale
but I had to find out as you walked away
and I nearly missed it

as it swayed in the most majestic way

(c) Francie McGivney

Leave a Reply

